Good Colour Matters

Tap Into The Power Of Colour

Last week I was in Toronto soaking up knowledge from one of Canada’s leading colour designers. Janice Lindsay is the author of  All About Colour (one of my all-time favourite design books), and the founder of Pink Colour and Design in Toronto.

The geek in me loved spending three days expanding my knowledge of colour and its effect on how we feel, behave and perceive space. The colour designer in me can’t wait to start sharing what I’ve learned.

20140217-182730.jpg

Janice giving feedback on one of our assignments at her Power of Colour workshop. Photo: Carol Standil

I believe that good colour really matters. It doesn’t just make spaces prettier, it makes them better – more functional and more supportive – and I think a lot of homeowners and design professionals alike are missing out on opportunities to tap into that magic.

I don’t ever want to fall into the rut of trying to impose the same narrow, currently trendy aesthetic on every space. Each home has unique needs, as do the people who inhabit it. The right colour choices for your space take both these needs into account, and that’s where I come in.

I left last week’s workshop bursting with inspiration and armed with more tools and knowledge to help you fill your home with colours that are right for you and for your space.

When you are ready to enhance your home with colour, contact me to set up a colour and decor consult. I will help you navigate the thousands of colours in the paint deck to create a palette that reflects your own personal colour preferences, works with existing (or new) furnishings or finishes, and brings the desired mood and energy to your space.

20140217-191401.jpg

Here’s our Power of Colour group getting ready to say goodbye after three action-packed days with colour maven Janice Lindsay.

5 thoughts on “Good Colour Matters

  1. Susan

    Excellent post Carol. Looks like you had some fun. 🙂

    On 14-02-20 5:36 PM, “Carol Standil Colour & Design” wrote:

    > Carol Standil posted: “Tap Into The Power Of Colour Last week I was in Toronto > soaking up knowledge from one of Canada’s leading colour designers. Janice > Lindsay is the author of All About Colour (one of my all-time favourite > design books), and the founder of Pink Colour and ” >

    Reply
  2. Livia

    I had the pleasure to meet Janice during Maria’s course in Toronto. She was a student among us, and also had a short presentation in the last day describing her colour philosophy. I agree that she is amazing… Your post inspired me to attend one of her future courses, Carol.

    Reply
  3. Max

    Yes, I am with Livia! Reading about how inspired you are, sparks the curiosity in me and I definitely would like to attend the next course as well. I am fascinated with the world of Color!

    Reply

Please join the conversation!

